Former Motörhead Guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke Has Died

Former Motörhead guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke has died, according to a post on the band's official Facebook page. He was 67 years old.

Clarke joined Motörhead in 1976 in one of its earliest incarnations. He, along with drummer Phil Taylor and frontman Lemmy Kilmister formed what is considered to be the band's "classic" lineup which lasted from 1976 to 1982. Taylor and Kilmister both passed away in late 2015.

 "Fast" Eddie played on Motörhead's first five studio albums: Motörhead (1977), Overkill (1979), Bomber (1979), Ace of Spades (1980) and Iron Fist (1982). He left the band in 1982, reportedly unhappy with Iron Fist and the new direction the band was heading. Clarke went on to form the band Fastway with UFO bassist Pete Way in 1983. The band would release seven studio albums from 1983 to 2011 with a variety of different lineup changes with Clarke remaining the sole constant member.

According to the statement posted with the announcement, Clarke was in the hospital due to pneumonia.



Content Goes Here