AEROSMITH: RESIDENCY COMING TO VEGAS

Aerosmith has announced the details of its Las Vegas residency. It’s called Deuces Wild and it'll debut on April 6th at the Park Theater at the new Park MGM Resort.

The band was expected to make the announcement during an appearance this morning (Wednesday) on NBC's Today and will stick around New York City and NBC for an appearance on The Tonight Show Thursday.

The Vegas residency seems like it'll be more than just a run-of-the-mill concert. It'll include new visuals and audio from sessions the band recorded with Giles Martin, the son of late Beatles producer George Martin, who notably worked on the 50th anniversary edition of Sgt. Pepper's.

Members of Aerosmith's "Aero Force One" fan club will receive first crack at tickets beginning Thursday at noon ET (9 a.m. PT). There will also be a pre-sale for Citi card members on August 20th, as well as one for M life Rewards loyalty members and Live Nation and Ticketmaster customers on August 22nd.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on August 24th and 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT) for 18 shows:

April 6th, 8th, 11th, 13th, 16th, 18th, 21st, 23rd and 26thJune 19th, 22nd, 24th, 27th and 29thJuly 2nd, 4th, 7th and 9th.

The band has history with Vegas. Its 2005 album, Rockin' the Joint, was recorded live at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.

In a recent radio interview, Joe Perry said that residency will kick off the celebration of the band's 50th anniversary, which actually is in 2020.


Source: USA Today                                                             photo credit - iHM archive

Lisa Berigan

Lisa Berigan

Want to know more about Lisa Berigan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on BIG 100! Read more

title

Content Goes Here