The version of Yes featuring Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin and Rick Wakeman had hoped to release their first studio album this year, but that's not in the cards. However, they did dig up an old track, "Fragile," and added some new parts to it. 

Fragile was the band's fourth album, released in 1971. The titles are just coincidental.

The Rabin song initially appeared in 2015 when it was used in the closing credits of the TNT series Agent X.

Jon Anderson tells us they've written a dozen songs for a new album.

"It's a question of what's gonna work and how it's gonna work and how it's gonna be presented. And again, the powers that be are not really us. It's the power of music, you know. And when the music comes through it'll come through. And, I still believe there's a great album to be made. The next Yes album is gonna be the greatest Yes album ever."

A CD/DVD of a March 2017 show in Manchester, England will be released on September 7th to tie in with the start of their Quintessential Yes: The 50th Anniversary Tour, which gets going on August 26th in Los Angeles.

Source: Premiere

Lisa Berigan

Lisa Berigan

Want to know more about Lisa Berigan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on BIG 100! Read more


Content Goes Here