After dropping a series of hints, Robert Plant has finally confirmed the release of a new album. 'Carry Fire' will be out October 13th.

He says, "It's about intention. I respect and relish my past works but each time I feel the lure and incentive to create new work. I must mix old with new. Consequently, the whole impetus of the band has moved on its axis somewhat, the new sound and different space giving way to exciting and dramatic landscapes of mood, melody and instrumentation."

Backed again by The Sensational Space Shifters, this is Plant's 11th solo album -- the first since 2014's lullaby and...The Ceaseless Roar. The album contains 11 songs. The first single, "The May Queen," is out now.

Chrissie Hynde guests, singing with Plant on "Bluebirds Over the Mountain," a '50s rockabilly number which has previously been covered by Richie Valens and The Beach Boys.

Plant will support the album with a world tour starting in the UK in November.

Carry Fire track list:

  1. "The May Queen"
  2. "New World..."
  3. "Season's Song"
  4. "Dance With You Tonight"
  5. "Carving Up the World Again... a wall and not a fence"
  6. "A Way With Words"
  7. "Carry Fire"
  8. "Bones of Saints"
  9. "Keep It Hid"
  10. "Bluebirds Over the Mountain"
  11. "Heaven Sent"

Source: and Premiere

Lisa Berigan

Lisa Berigan

Want to know more about Lisa Berigan? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on BIG 100! Read more


Content Goes Here