IRON MAIDEN Will Put Out A Live Disc for Christmas

Iron Maiden will close out the year with a live album set for release on November 17th.

The Book of Souls: Live Chapter features 15 songs captured during The Book of Souls tour, during which they performed in 39 countries across six continents throughout 2016 and '17.

Available in numerous configurations, it presents the complete set list from the tour, including six songs from The Book of Souls album along with the classics and fan favorites.

Bass player Steve Harris produced it and says he "wanted to get it as close to the Maiden live experience as I possibly could and to represent our fans from different parts of the world. This meant listening to literally hours upon hours of tapes from every show, to select material and construct a sound that would run consistently across the whole album and capture the excitement of a new country like El Salvador alongside such regular favorites as Donington or Wacken.”

To that end, you will hear songs recorded in:

  • Sydney, Australia
  • Cape Town, South Africa
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Montreal, Quebec
  • Wroclaw, Poland
  • Tokyo, Japan
  • San Salvador, El Salvador
  • Trieste, Italy
  • Newcastle, England
  • Donington, England
  • Fortaleza, Brazil
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Wacken, Germany
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


Want to know more about Bodhi? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on BIG 100! Read more


Content Goes Here