Green Day Announce New Greatest Hits Record

Green Day have announced a new Greatest Hits record, coming out November 17th.

Greatest Hits: God's Favorite Band features a total of 22 tracks, including two new songs, "Ordinary World" and "Back in the USA."

The tracklist spans chronologically from the band's second album, 1991's Kerplunk ("2000 Light Years Away,") to their most recent studio album, 2016's Revolution Radio ("Bang Bang" and "Still Breathing").


God's Favorite Band is Green Day's second greatest hits record. International Superhits! came out in 2001, covering the band's Dookie, Insomniac, Nimrod and Warning eras. Singles from the first greatest hits album that are missing from the upcoming release are Insomniac's "Geek Stink Breath," "Walking Contradiction," and "Stuck With Me," Nimrod's "Redundant" and "Nice Guys Finish Last," and Warning's "Macy's Day Parade."

  1. 2000 Light Years Away (Kerplunk)
  2. Longview (Dookie)
  3. Welcome to Paradise (Dookie)
  4. Basket Case (Dookie)
  5. When I Come Around (Dookie)
  6. She (Dookie)
  7. Brain Stew (Insomniac)
  8. Hitchin' a Ride (Nimrod)
  9. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) (Nimrod)
  10. Minority (Warning)
  11. Warning (Warning) 
  12. American Idiot (American Idiot)
  13. Boulevard of Broken Dreams (American Idiot)
  14. Holiday (American Idiot)
  15. Know Your Enemy (21st Century Breakdown)
  16. 21 Guns (21st Century Breakdown)
  17. Oh Love (¬°Uno!)
  18. Bang Bang (Revolution Radio)
  19. Still Breathing (Revolution Radio)
  20. Ordinary World [ft. Miranda Lambert] (re-recorded, previously unreleased)
  21. Back in the USA (previously unreleased)

Billie Joe Armstrong recently performed "Ordinary World" on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon:



Content Goes Here